Getting out of the right side of the bed.

Haven’t been on a date in a week, and figured I would post a comment that I posted on another blog belonging to Twitter’s @JustMeWith

For my entire life, I slept on the left side of the bed. My entire life. When I got married I took the left side again. I had always slept on that side no reason to change now. My then-wife said to me, “I want the left side.” I told her she could have it, but she decided to keep the right side of the bed instead, she had grown accustomed to it.

When she left me, I was devastated. I didn’t know what to do. What I did right away? I moved to her side of the bed. Why? Because when I woke up in the morning I didn’t see her when I woke up or to look for her. I was on her side of the bed…one of the most comforting things in the world when I was married was to look to my left and see her. It’s one of the memories most etched into my brain. With it lost, I decided to create new memories. Now I have a new side of the bed.

What did you do when you split with your ex? Keep your side of the bed? Change your side of the bed? Set the bed on fire and sleep on the couch?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting out of the right side of the bed.

  1. Brie says:

    I sleep diagonally across the bed. Might make it awkward when i get a new partner with whom I want to share the bed… but i can always learn to sleep on one side, later, whenever that ends up happening.

Leave a Reply

